Right Now, I am….

SO happy that it is sunny today! At least this morning. We’re supposed to get rain later though.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The bees are just lovin’ this bush- I don’t know what it is but I think it’s a relative of honeysuckle. That’s kinda what it looks and smells like, except it’s not a vine. Anyone know what it might be?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Hoping to get some of this fabric I just ordered sewed into scarves. There was a sale on Fabric.com on chiffon and I got 12 yards of it. I can’t wait to have a bunch of pretty scarves! I’m making some for my mama and sister too.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Enjoying watching the kids play with the chickens. They have so much fun with them! And mostly the chickens don’t seem to mind.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is Tweety, our sweetest rooster. He has a twisted beak and his eye is kinda deformed but he is just the sweetest thing and loves to be held. He and Ellie are good friends.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is one of our newer baby chicks- I think it’s like 5 or 6 weeks old. We haven’t handled them as much as our first batch and they are way more skittish. We’re trying to hold them a lot now to get them less afraid of people because they are HARD to catch right now!

Glad the kids have this cute little water table that we got at a yard sale. They have so much fun with it! I’m also glad that they can move it around by themselves and set it up so I don’t have to. It gives a busy mama a break for a few minutes.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Until they start throwing water at each other… šŸ˜‰

I hope you all have a lovely Friday and great Memorial Day weekend!!

Leave a Reply

