“Pinterest-esque” Hair Self Portrait Fail

Okay, so here’s a funny thing that happened to me Tuesday. My hair is long and wavy, and looks like this:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Yup, that’s my hair.

But I usually wear it like this- to keep it out of my face and from getting caught in car seat belts and falling into food and stuff. OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

But then I saw this on Pinterest and thought, “Hey that’s pretty! I’ll try it.”

source

So I did. And it actually worked!! I was so elated, I tried to take a picture but got this…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

and this…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

and this…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

and this….

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And finally…this.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Really, how DO these girls take pictures like this?? I don’t know.

source

Sigh. You’ll just have to believe me when I say it was really pretty.

The end. 🙂

Leave a Reply

