The Jellyfish Dress

So, awhile back I decided that I was going to use this cute fabric to make a shirt for myself- kind of like a shift- style tank top.

I went to sewing and…

it turned out way too short. Like a  crop top. And I am not really a crop top kind of girl. Oops.

So I turned it into a dress for Eliana, and she calls it the Jellyfish Dress.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The print on the fabric does kind of look like jellyfish, even though it’s not supposed to be. It’s actually flowers. But we’ll go with calling it jellyfish, because the kids are really into learning about jellyfish these days, since we live by the beach now and see them occasionally.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The dress turned out very simple, just an a-line sleeveless dress. I made matching binding for the neckline. It doesn’t have a lot of shape, but she loves it.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And that makes me happy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

