Food Waste Friday: Nada!

Hello everyone, and happy Friday!

This week I had NO waste!
I’m so excited!!!!!!

I did give the chickens a few bits of leftover oats and other odds and ends but didn’t count that as waste but rather a save since it gives the chickens extra nutrition and saves the scraps from rotting in a landfill.

I didn’t get a chance to post last week because it was my birthday, but we did waste some taco meat which I was pretty upset about. We rarely waste meat, but this just sat out in the pan overnight and so into the trash it went. It was probably about a serving or two.

That’s it!

This is kind of a boring post…so here are a few pictures of the kid’s new favorite pastime.
 🙂
They have a small plastic swimming pool, but a huge mud puddle is just so much more fun!

Hope you’re having a lovely summer!
It’s hot as all get out here, and I’m very much looking forward to fall. These hundred degree + temperatures are just not for me.

This post is shared at The Frugal Girl, who is the brains behind all of this food documentation. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Food Waste Friday: Nada!

Leave a Reply

