Re-Fashioned Girl’s Jacket

Recently, I was given a ton of hand-me-downs for both of my kiddos, from a couple different people.

(Side note: I love hand-me-downs! Kids grow so quickly, there are bound to be clothes that they don't hardly wear, or are still in good condition. So, hand them down to a neighbor, friend, family member and extend the life of the garment; while helping others save money!)

There were so many (bags and bags!)  I had to go through all of the kid's clothes and decide what to keep, what to give away to someone else or the thrift store, or sell at our yard sale we're planning on having this fall. I love doing this; organizing is just so much fun for me. I'm a nerd, I know.

Eliana got several coats, and they were super cute. As well as some that were not really our style.
I never knew we had a "style" for our family, but apparently we do.

I'm not sure what it is; I like classic lines of things, just simple casual//comfy with a little surfer/west coast vintage thrown in. Does that make sense at all? If not, oh, well. 😉

Anyway, Eliana got this jacket:

Read more »

3 thoughts on “Re-Fashioned Girl’s Jacket

Leave a Reply

