New Series Coming Up!

Stop Wasting Food!

I was wandering around the world wide web on Friday, and came across a blog that invites others to participate in something called "Food Waste Friday". (this is Miss Kristen's post from last Friday)
 Basically you look in your fridge/cupboards every Friday and see what has gone bad and then take a picture and blog about it. I'll be linking my post to her blog every Friday, along with countless other people as well, so we can all see along the way how we're improving in being more efficient in our food usage and encourage each other.
 The goal of course, is to reduce food waste by showing the world how much (or hopefully little) food you've wasted that week. I think this is a marvelous idea!!

Read more »

2 thoughts on “New Series Coming Up!

  1. Wow, that's really smart! I usually put the leftovers on the middle shelf, where they get covered up and lost..I'll have to try your way and see if I end up with less waste. If I can see it, I'll definitely be more inclined to use it up!

  2. That's a really great idea! Our top shelf is reserved for very time sensitive food, only. (leftovers and marinading meats) It is the first thing you see when you open the fridge. Since we've done this, we have had no food go bad. I hate wasting food!

Leave a Reply

